Kylie Brino

Kylie Brino

Home Hill

Whiteface, NY

Race League

Clarkson University USCSA/FIS

Before I came to Clarkson, my dream was to race in college. I began skiing at Mount Southington, CT, as a U14. Quickly I rose to the top by training six nights a week. I made Team CT in my second year of racing, and after that, my family moved us to Stratton, VT for training. On weeknights, I trained at my home hill in CT, and weekends, I trained in VT. The next three years I spent, around the clock, in the gym or on the hill. I faced two surgeries, an eating disorder, and months of recovery, but I stand strong today physically and mentally as a successful athlete. I won my first races this past season while coaching as well. I graduated high school as a junior to attend Clarkson University with a starting spot on the ski team.


Passion. Any athlete can be good, but the distinguishing factor between good and great is passion. I truly love skiing and the outdoors, and as long as two planks are under my feet, I am happy. I want to share this love with everyone in the ski community; I coach young athletes, I smile in the finish corral even after a bad run, I am stoked to get up and get first chair every day. As long as I can inspire others to get up, get after it, and be the best person you can be while doing it all, I've done my job right. I want people to look at me and say, "Wow, she is a great role model for young athletes. She is always positive and smiling. She makes me feel welcome in the sport. She has accomplished so much." Be humble. be fast. Be a well-rounded athlete.


This season, I want to be named Rookie of the Year and help take my team to USCSA Nationals at Mammoth Mountain. My smaller goals are to improve my overall GS skiing and work on timing and transitioning in my SL skiing. I also want to branch out from racing and learn backcountry ski touring and cross-country skiing through my University.

Other Interests

I am a member of my college's outing club, so I enjoy hiking, mountain biking, and trail running. Over the summers, I train at a bodybuilding gym to break up "athletic" gym training and keep things interesting. I love to write and am in the process of writing a book on my experience rising to be my best self on the hill. When I can find time, I watercolor paint scenes of nature. Currently, I am studying Biology and Environmental Science at Clarkson University and I hope to complete a National Parks service year when I graduate.

Unveil a realm of exclusive perks, discounts, and recognition when you join us as an Arctica Ambassador. Your ski adventure awaits – seize it today!

Ambassador Application